Ashgrove Rangers Gift 2023

A cold night but some great action at the Ashgrove Rangers Gift tonight at The Gap High School with the only athlete competing from the Ashgrove Rangers Gift of the year 2000 Matt Adams showing tremendous courage to take his 120m Gift heat despite sustaining a hamstring injury during the race.

With Matt a withdrawal, it was Brad Dallinger who took the $42 prize money in the Gift Final from a class field that included Nate Griffin, Tom Burrows, Aidan Dallinger, Tate Van Camp and Lucy Barry.

In the One Mile Handicap, the $26 prize money went to runaway front marker Lucy Barry from The Gap Little Athletics ahead of last years winner Harry Bray and Daniel Casey who stormed home.

The major awards for the summer went to Lee Martin (Most Improved) and Tate Van Camp (Best Performance).
A big thanks to Cr Steve Toomey and dual Gift winner Ron Ward (1995 and 1999) who presented the trophies.

A big thanks to everyone involved who helped make this another successful edition of the event and all who assisted in making the 2022/23 summer season our most successful ever with 8 athletes qualifying for Senior Nationals and 19 qualifying for Junior Nationals.