• Sally Pearson Shield 2023

    Sally Pearson Shield 2023

    Another inspiring day at the Sally Pearson Shield at QE2 today with the day getting off to a great start […] Read More

  • Denise Boyd Shield 2023

    Denise Boyd Shield 2023

    Another huge meet at the Denise Boyd Shield today at QE2 which was the second largest QA Shield Meet ever […] Read More

  • Reflection on 60 Years

    Reflection on 60 Years

    Here’s the scene today at Dorrington Park. Ashgrove – the club’s original training ground when it started in 1962 – […] Read More

  • Three Cheers!

    Three Cheers!

    Final session of training with a very enthusiastic bunch of athletes at The Gap High tonight and I think a […] Read More

  • Parliament House Lunch

    Parliament House Lunch

    Today Tully Schweitzer, Tiana Solley, Joel Drew, Daniel Drew, Lee Martin and Connor Campbell and Club President Dan Murray joined […] Read More

  • Track and Field Relays 2022

    Track and Field Relays 2022

    Certainly the proudest day in our Throws history today with 8 our 12 Gold medals coming from those events at […] Read More

  • Relay Legends

    Relay Legends

    If the credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena then a lot of credit for our […] Read More

  • UQ 1500m Classic – 2022

    UQ 1500m Classic – 2022

    The UQ 1500m Classic is always a top meet and even though the Uq track being out of action forced […] Read More

  • Wallace Trophy

    Wallace Trophy

    What a fun afternoon we had at Jack Cook Park for touch football this afternoon with Toowong Harriers in what […] Read More